Save as blueprint

  • Updated

When you create an experience or section you want to reuse, you can save the experience or section as a blueprint. To rename or delete a blueprint, see Blueprints.

Save experience blueprint

  1. At the experience title, select More (...) > Save as Blueprint...

    VB-save-as-blueprint-1.png

  2. Enter a name for the blueprint.

    VB-save-as-blueprint.png

  3. Visual Builder creates a thumbnail image for the blueprint, but you can click Upload to change it with another image.

    VB-change-icon.png

  4. Optionally click Reset to revert to the original thumbnail image.
  5. Click Save as Blueprint and your blueprint displays in the list among the other blueprints when you create an experience.

    VB-create-experience-from-blueprint-2.png

Save section blueprint

  1. At the section title, select More (...) > Save as Blueprint...

    VB-section-blueprint-1.png

  2. Enter a name for the blueprint.
    You can also optionally upload an image to replace the thumbnail image. You can click Reset to revert to the original thumbnail image.

    VB-section-blueprint-2.png

  3. Click Save as Blueprint and your section blueprint displays in the list among the other section blueprints when you create an experience.

    VB-section-blueprint-3.png