This topic describes how to:
- Delete your Optimizely Experimentation account and all the associated data
If you would like to delete your account and all its associated data, you can accomplish this in two ways. If you have access to Optimizely Experimentation Support, submit a support ticket and request assistance with deleting your account. All data associated with your account will be deleted within 30 days of the request.
This operation is not reversible. Optimizely cannot help you retrieve your account and its associated data once it is deleted.
If you do not have access to support, or if you want to file a GDPR or CCPA deletion request for a specific user or visitor to your site or app instead, please see our article on how to submit a request for record deletion.
To learn more about the end-to-end flow for data controlled by Optimizely Experimentation, please see our article on subprocessors.