Saved filter views for Experiment Collaboration

  • Updated

Create a saved view from the Plan module to reuse frequently-used filter combinations.

Create a saved view

  1. Go to Plan.
  2. Click Filters to expand the filters column and make your selections. 
  3. Click Save View.
  4. Enter a name for your saved view.
  5. (Optional) Enter a description.
  6. Click Save.

Manage saved views

Your saved views are in the top bar of the Plan module.

saved-views.png

Hover your cursor over a saved view and click More (...) to select one of the following options:

  • Copy View – Copy a private or public view.
  • Delete View – Delete a view that you created.
  • Share View – Share the view with your colleague or team.

Share a view

  1. Click Share View to share it with users, teams, or organizations.
  2. If you have not saved the view yet, enter a View Name.
  3. Enter and select the name of the user, team, or organization that you want to share the view with. You can have multiple entries.
  4. Select Can Edit or Can View from the drop-down list for the permission you want to apply for sharing this view.

  5. You can select the Notify Users and Send a copy to myself checkboxes.
  6. Click Share.

Questions and answers

Who can see a view?

At the time of creation, saved views are private to the creator but can be shared with the whole organization by making it public.

Who can share a view?

A private filter can only be shared by the creator.

Who can edit or delete a view?

Only the view creator can edit or delete a saved filter view, whether public or private.

Who can copy a view?

Anyone in an instance can copy a shared, saved filter and save it with a different name with additional edits to the filter.