Share a list to allow other users to view or edit a list you have created.
If a user is accessing a list that has been shared with them, and they do not have editing permissions, the Share option does not appear.
To share a list, complete the following steps:
- On the website, go to My Account > My Lists, and select a list.
- Select Share to send a copy of the list to selected users, or to allow selected users to view or edit the list.
- Select Send a copy to take a snapshot of the list in its current state and send it to any valid email address. Select Allow others to view or edit this list to provide other users with a list that is updated as the current list is updated.
- Click Next .
- If copying, enter your name, the recipient email address, and a short message. Click Send.
- If adding others to the list, choose whether to share the list, or make the list available to all users on the billing account. Then, choose whether to allow editing. If editing is not allowed, the list will be read only - users will see a tooltip that indicates that they are unable to edit this list.
- If sharing with all users on the billing account, select to send an email notification to users, and click Finish.
If a list is shared with multiple users simultaneously, all users receive separate email notifications.
When a new user is created within a bill to record that has a list shared with all users on the account, the new user can access the list without the list being reshared.
Once a website user has access to a list, they have the ability to adjust the sort order of the list if necessary.
As a general rule, customers without edit permissions on lists cannot update them. However, they can change the quantity of products to add a specific quantity to the cart without having to adjust quantities within the cart. They will not be able to update the saved quantity on the shared list.
Customers with edit permissions will see an Update Saved QTY button after they change the quantity of a shared list. The updated quantity only saves for the list when the customer clicks this button. Customers can update the quantity for multiple products , then click the Update Saved QTY button for any product to update and save the new quantities for all updated products.
|Action||List Owner||Edit Permission (Shared)||Read Only Permission (Shared)|
|Manage Sharing Permissions||x|
|View Sharing Details||x||x|
|Add Items to List||x||x|
|Delete Items (Bulk)||x||x|
|Add Note to Item||x||x|
|Edit Note on Item||x||x|
|Add Item to Cart||x||x||x|
|Add Items to Cart (Bulk)||x||x||x|
|Add List to Cart||x||x||x|
|Edit Sort Order of Items||x||x|
|Changes Made to Units of Measure are Saved (Opt-in)||x||x|
|Changes Made to Quantity are Saved (Opt-in)||x||x|